Blackpool Teaching School Alliance was founded by a group of schools in Blackpool to support Blackpool schools to be the best that we can be, to learn from each other and share best practice.

The Teaching School is founded on a belief that high quality teaching and learning can overcome disadvantage and promote high standards in even the most challenging of schools.

The teaching school has been developed to promote high standards in all schools whether they be primary, secondary or special schools and we welcome the opportunity to discuss the teaching school and its potential to improve your school whichever phase of education you come from.

Lead School

St Nicholas C of E Primary School

Partner Schools

Anchorsholme Academy

Baines Endowed C of E Primary School

Bispham Endowed Voluntary Controlled Church of England Primary School

Blackpool Gateway Academy

Boundary Primary School

Christ the King Catholic Academy

Devonshire Primary Academy

Fylde Coast Teaching School Alliance

Hawes Side Academy

Highfurlong Special School

Kincraig Primary School

Langdale Free School

Layton Primary School

Mereside Primary School

Moor Park Primary School

Norbreck Primary Academy

Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Primary School

Park Community Academy

Randstad Education Lancashire

Revoe Learning Academy

St Bernadette Catholic Primary School

St John's Church of England Primary School

St John Vianney's Catholic Primary School

St Teresa's Catholic Primary School

Stanley Primary School

Thames Primary Academy

Unity Academy Blackpool

Waterloo Primary Academy

Westcliff Primary Academy

Westminster Primary Academy


If you are interested in becoming a partner of the teaching school, please get in touch outlining areas of expertise that your school can bring to the teaching school.


© Copyright 2017–2021 Blackpool Teaching School Alliance